Introduce yourself here!

Hello and welcome to the Nitrosamines Exchange Community.

Whether you’re new to the topic or you’ve been a here a while, we’re really happy to have you here and helping us build knowledge and best practices to carry out effective Nitrosamine risk assessments.

To get started, please introduce yourself. We’re keen to know who you are, what kind of work you’re doing, and how long you’ve been doing it for.

Feel free to invite friend and colleagues who will benefit from be part of our Nitrosamine Exchange community

11 Likes

@Nitesh @Himali.Uj @conudel @ASrinivasan Welcome to ‘Nitrosamine Exchange’. I was hoping you can introduce yourselves to the community, and share questions or contribute to the topics we have created.
All together will shape the structure, and discussions here in the community.

pngkey.com-welcome-banner-png-1244204

1 Like

Hi, My name is Aloka Srinivasan. I am currently an independent consultant. I worked at FDA for ten years and at National Cancer Institute for seven years evaluating the presence of nitrosamines in drug candidates. I did my Ph.D. under Dr. R.N. Loeppky, one of the stalwarts of nitrosamine. My thesis was related to activation of beta oxidized nitrosamies. Who knew that all these years later, we will be talking about nitrosamines in drugs, an issue that was raised in 80s and 90s but not addressed. Happy to be part of this group.

6 Likes

Hi all,

I’m David Ponting, Senior Scientist at Lhasa Limited and co-leading an industry working group on nitrosamines (as described here: https://www.lhasalimited.org/blog/working-together-to-address-the-potential-presence-of-nitrosamine-impurities-in-medications/8628 ).